WLA Book Awards | Sasquatch Book Award |Sasquatch News | Nominees |

How to Nominate | Promotional Ideas | Sasquatch Award History | The Committee 

Sasquatch Book Award News

We are looking for new committee members!

Here are the requirements:

1. Must be a librarian working with children ages 9-13

2. Must be a WLA member

3. Recommended by a current committee member.

The committee meets twice a year, once at the WLA conference and once in the Spring to pick the nominees. We are responsible for nominating at least 5 books, and reading all the suggested books in preparation for picking the new nominees. 

Please fill out this form if you are interested. 


 Nominate your suggestions for the 2019-2020 list!

  • copyright year 2016 or 2017

  • for grades 4 to 6

  • person nominating it has read it and thinks it would be great for list

  • to nominate fill in online form