WLA Book Awards | Sasquatch Book Award | Nominees | Sasquatch News 
How to Nominate | Promotional Ideas | Sasquatch Award History | The Committee


Sasquatch Committee


1. Must be a librarian working with children ages 9-13

2. Must be a WLA member

The committee meets twice a year, once at the WLA conference and once in the Spring to pick the nominees. We are responsible for nominating books, and reading all the suggested books in preparation for picking the new nominees. 

 Please fill out this form if you are interested. Currently we need 1 slot filled, preferably by a public librarian. Let us know if you are interested! 

Current Sasquatch Committee 


Bernice Chang - Bellingham Public Library, Bellingham
Beth Bermani - Mt. Vernon City Library, Mt. Vernon


Committee Members

Genevieve Dettmer - University Place Pierce County Library, University Place
Mallory Gingrich - NCRL Wenatchee Library, Wenatchee
Gailene Hooper - NCRL Republic Library, Republic
Miriam Hubbard - Discovery Lab School, Yakima
Carter Kemp - Kimball Elementary, Seattle
Becky Ray- Lincoln Elementary, Mt. Vernon
Mark Richards - The Evergreen School, Shoreline
David Winkeljohn - Mountlake Terrace Elementary, Edmonds
Kerri York - Bemiss Elementary, Spokane

Questions? Need to contact us?

Please send email to: 
Bernice Chang and/or Sandy Earnest