2019 WLA Advocacy Committee

Committee Roster | Advocacy Updates

WLA's Advocacy Committee is looking for new members! Email [email protected] if you're interested in advocating on behalf of libraries and library staff in Washington. If you are interested in the policy aspect of library advocacy, please look into WLA's Legislative Committee, a subcommittee of the Advocacy Committee.

Kristin Piepho
Advocacy Committee Chair
Sno-Isle Libraries

Diane Froelich
Emporia University/Timberland Regional Library

Ricky Barnett

Sno-Isle Libraries

Traci Chun
Vancouver School District

Emily Keller
Board Liaison
University of Washington Libraries


Bethany Barelman
University of Washington iSchool

Leah Griffin 
University Prep


Hillary Marshall
Washougal Schools

Carmen Tinker
Legislative Committee Liaison
Washington State Library

Carolyn Logue

WLA Lobbyist


Kate Laughlin
Washington Library Association